IND vs WI: Mission clean sweep in Hyderabad, second Test match with West Indies starting today

IND vs WI: Mission clean sweep in Hyderabad, second Test match with West Indies starting today

The second and last Test match between India and the West Indies will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium from Friday. India won the first test innings and 272 runs, which was the biggest victory of the Test history of the team. Now, winning the second Test would like to wipe out the opposing team in the host team series.

India has announced its 12 players for the second Test, after which it is felt that in the second Test, India can also take the same eleven, which was played in the first Test. For this reason Karnataka opener Mayank Agarwal and fast bowler Mohd. Siraj must wait for his debut. Hyderabad wicket is considered to be helpful for the batsmen, in such a way that the Indian team will again want to score big scores. Young Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Captain Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant and Ravindra Jadeja impressed with their batting in the Rajkot Test. But Ajinkya Rahane's host team is the cause of concern for management. He made his last century against Sri Lanka in August last year. They will have this last chance to return to the rhythm before the upcoming Australian tour.

Virat Kohli will take charge with the try of three spinners Ashwin, Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav, while Umesh Yadav and Mo. Shami will have it. On the other hand, the Caribbean team will have to regain their self-confidence. The return of fast bowler Kemar Roach and all-rounder Jason Holder will give the team strength. Both of these were not played in the first match due to injury. Batters will play responsibly, especially in front of Indian spinners.

Probable XI: Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav

Probable XI: Kraigg Brathwaite, Kieran Powell, Shai Hope, Sunil Ambris, Shimron Hetmeyer, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich (wk), Jason Holder (c), Kemar Roach, Devendra Bishoo, Shannon Gabriel

Share this post