ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, West Indies Vs Pakistan, Match 2: Pakistan bowled out for 105!

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, West Indies Vs Pakistan, Match 2: Pakistan bowled out for 105!

In the second match of the World Cup, the entire Pakistan team was all out for making 105 runs in 21.4 overs. In this match at Nottingham in Trent Bridge on Friday, Pakistan has set a target of 106 runs to win the West Indies. Batting first before losing the toss, Oasheya Tomas 4 top wicket-taker for West Indies, Jason Holder three, Andre Russell 2 and Sheldon Cottrell took one wicket.

The first blow came in the form of Imam-ul-Haq, the Pakistan team came to bat. On the last ball of the third over, fast bowler Sheldon Cottrell hit him out by wicketkeeper Shai Hope. Imam returned very cheaply. He contributed only 2 runs in 11 balls. Only 18 runs were added in the score that the West Indies got second success in the form of Fakhar Jamat (22). Andre Russell made him clean-bowled in the sixth over.

After this, Pakistan had the third blow as Haris Sohail (8) on the fourth ball of the tenth over. Russell catches Sohail at the hands of Shai Hope. West Indies got big success in 13.1 overs. Ocean Thomas showed Pakistan's dreadful batsman Babar Azam (22) in the hands of wicketkeeper Shai Hope, patching out the pavilion. For the fourth wicket, Babar and captain Sarfaraz shared a 17-run partnership.

In 16.1 overs, Jason Holder made Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed his prey. The holder caught him out of the wicket at the hands of Hope On the final ball of the same over, Gayle grabbed the catch of Imad Wasim and walked him out. Imad Wasim as Pakistan's sixth shock After that, Thomas scored Shadab Khan (0) in 17.3 overs and was dismissed by LBW. After that one wicket fell on one side of the team.


Pakistan (Playing XI): Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed(w/c), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir

West Indies (Playing XI): Chris Gayle, Shai Hope(w), Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, Jason Holder(c), Carlos Brathwaite, Ashley Nurse, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas

Share this post