India Vs Australia, 2nd ODI: India beat Australia by 36 runs

India Vs Australia, 2nd ODI: India beat Australia by 36 runs

India won the second ODI against Australia at Rajkot by runs. On Friday, Australia won the toss and decided to bowl. India scored 340 for 6 wickets in 50 overs. In reply, the entire team of Australia were all out for 304 runs.

Steve Smith scored the most runs for Australia by 98 runs. Australia had a poor start to chase 341 and the team suffered the first blow as Warner. Warner was caught by Manish Pandey off Mohammad Shami for 15 runs. KL Rahul made a big success for India by stumping Finch off Jadeja's ball. Finch was dismissed for 33 runs. Kuldeep Yadav completed his 100th wicket of ODI career by dismissing Alex Carrie at the score of 18. Kuldeep dismissed the match completely in favor of the match by dismissing Smith on the next ball at the score of 98.

Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma got the Indian team off to bat first after losing the toss. Both batsmen shared an 81-run partnership for the first wicket. Adam Jampa gave Rohit a big blow to India by lbw out at a score of 42. Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli shared a 91-ball 103-run partnership for the second wicket.

Shikhar Dhawan missed out on just 4 runs by scoring a century and Kane Richardson sent him to the pavilion at the score of 96. Shreyas Iyer, who came to bat at number four, could not show anything special and was dismissed for 7 runs. Iyer was clean bowled by Adam Zampa. Captain Virat Kohli was once again hunted by Adam Jampa. Jampa had Kohli caught by Mitchell Starc at the score of 78. After Kohli's dismissal, Manish Pandey also returned to the pavilion. Pandey was caught by Kane Richardson at the hands of Ashton Egger at the score of 2.

India (Playing XI) - Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (WK), Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey (In place of Rishabh Pant), Ravindra Jadeja, Navdeep Saini (In place of Shardul Thakur), Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia (Unchanged playing XI) - David Warner, Aaron Finch (C), Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey (WK), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa.

Share this post