India Vs Australia, 2nd T20I - Live Cricket Score: India finish with 190/4!

India Vs Australia, 2nd T20I - Live Cricket Score: India finish with 190/4!

India has set a target of 191 runs to win against Australia in the second Twenty20 match. Batting first, losing the toss, India scored 190 runs at the loss of four wickets in the 20 overs. On behalf of Team India, Virat Kohli scored an unbeaten 72 off 38 balls with two fours and six sixes.

Earlier, batting first, KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan's opening pair gave India a spectacular start. But on the first ball of the eighth over, India had the first shock in the form of KL Rahul. Nathan Coulter-Nile caught him out by Jhye Richardson. He played a magnificent inning of 47 runs in 26 balls with the help of three fours and four sixes. Dhawan and Rahul shared 61 runs for the first wicket.

After this, Team India had the second shock in the form of Shikhar Dhawan (14) in 9.2 overs. Jason Behrndorf showed Dhawan his way to the pavilion by scoring at the hands of Marcus Stoinis. Rishbha Pant also walked on just after Dhawan was knocked out. D'Arcy Short hit Pant (1) in the fifth ball of 11th over by Jhye Richardson, giving the third blow to Team India.

After this Virat and Dhoni's pair took over. But the first ball of 20th over was India's fourth shock in the form of MS Dhoni. Pat Cummins caught him out by captain Aaron Finch. Dhoni played an impressive inning of 40 runs in 23 balls with three fours and three sixes. There was a 100-run partnership between Virat and Dhoni for the fourth wicket.

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni(w), Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Siddarth Kaul

Australia (Playing XI): D Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Aaron Finch(c), Glenn Maxwell, Peter Handscomb(w), Ashton Turner, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Adam Zampa

Share this post