India Vs Bangladesh, 1st Test :India beat Bangladesh by an innings and 130 runs

India Vs Bangladesh, 1st Test :India beat Bangladesh by an innings and 130 runs

Comfortable win for India and they continue their dominance at home in the longest format of the game. They look unbeatable at the moment, especially at home. A win by an innings and 130 runs. That is a huge margin. No contest this really. It has been a landslide victory.

Team India's only wicket fell as Rohit Sharma (6). The team got its first setback as opener Rohit on the second ball of the eighth over. Abu Zayed got Rohit caught by Litton Das and walked out. Indian bowlers once again proved why this team is called the number one Test team in the world.

Due to the great performance of the Indian bowlers, the Bangladeshi team was reduced to just 150 runs. Mominul Haque's decision to bat first after winning the toss proved wrong when his three players returned to the pavilion for 30 runs. The team did not recover until the end.


A brilliant outing for #TeamIndia bowlers in the 1st innings.@y_umesh picks up the final wicket as Bangladesh are bowled out for 150.

We will be back shortly. Stay tuned #INDvBAN

— BCCI (@BCCI) November 14, 2019


Batting first, none of the batsmen played a big inning for the Bangladesh team and kept returning to the pavilion one after the other. Mushfiqur Rahim scored the highest score of 43 from Bangladesh. Bangladesh's last 5 wickets fell within 10 runs, while their 6 batsmen could not even reach the double figures. At the same time, Mohammed Shami took three wickets and Ishant-Ashwin-Umesh took two wickets from India.

  • Ashwin equals Muttiah Muralitharan

Ravichandran Ashwin bowled Mominul Haque for 37 and then Mahmudullah for 10 runs. With this, Ashwin equaled Muttiah Muralitharan of Sri Lanka in the fastest 250 wickets at home ground. Both spinners did this feat in 42 Tests. Ashwin surpassed former India captain Anil Kumble (41 Tests) in this case.

  • India has won all five matches so far in Test Championship

India have won all five of their matches in the ICC Test Championship. He is at the top with 240 points. India will get 300 points if they win this match. After India, New Zealand are at second and Sri Lanka at number three in the list with 60 points each.

  • Both Teams

Bangladesh (PLAYING XI) - Imrul Kayes, Shadman Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Mominul Haque (C), Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Liton Das (WK), Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed, Ebadat Hossain.

India (PLAYING XI) - Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma.

Share this post