India Vs Bangladesh, 3rd T20I: India beat Bangladesh by 30 runs and won the series 2-1

India Vs Bangladesh, 3rd T20I: India beat Bangladesh by 30 runs and won the series 2-1

The last and decisive match of the three-match T20 series between India and Bangladesh was played in Nagpur. India won the match by 30 runs and won the series 2-1. Deepak Chahar took the 6 wickets in this match.

In this match, Bangladesh team captain Mahmudullah won the toss and chose bowling. In such a situation, India batting first scored 174 runs, losing 5 wickets in 20 overs, thanks to the half-centuries of KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer. In response, Bangladesh's team could score 144 runs losing all wickets in 19.2 overs and lost the match by 30 runs and the series 2–1.

With only 5 bowlers, there was a time for the Indian team that needed an extra bowler, but Deepak Chahar single-handed India the victory. Deepak Chahar took 6 wickets along with hat-trick. Deepak Chahar took the first hat-trick of his T20 International career by taking wickets on the last ball of the 18th over and then the first-second ball of the 20th over.

Let us know that Shreyas Iyer scored the first half-century of T20 international cricket in this match. He completed his half-century in 27 balls. During this, he hit five sixes and a four. At the same time, Dubey got his first wicket in T20 international cricket by dismissing Bangladesh wicket-keeper batsman Mushfiqur Rahim. Three important wickets for 30 runs in four overs.

INDIA (PLAYING XI) - Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey (IN FOR KRUNAL PANDYA), Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Khaleel Ahmed.

BANGLADESH (PLAYING XI) - Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Mahmudullah (C), Afif Hossain, Mohammad Mithun (IN FOR MOSADDEK HOSSAIN), Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain.

Share this post