India Vs West Indies, 2nd T20I: West Indies beat India by 8 wickets

India Vs West Indies, 2nd T20I: West Indies beat India by 8 wickets

The second match of the three-match series between India and West Indies was played in Thiruvananthapuram. The match was won by the West Indies team and tied the series 1–1. West Indies beat India by 8 wickets in this match. Now the third and decider match of this series will be in Mumbai on Wednesday 11 December.

Earlier, after winning the toss in the match, the West Indies decided to bowl first. Coming to bat, the Indian team scored 170 runs in 20 overs with the help of Shivam Dubey's 54 and Rishabh Pant's unbeaten 33 runs.

Chasing the target, the West Indies again started strong and added 73 runs in ten overs for the first wicket. The West Indies won the match by eight wickets with nine balls remaining thanks to Simmons's unbeaten 67 and Lewis-Hetmyer-Puran's stormy batting.

Apart from this, India could manage 26 runs in the last four overs and finally reached 170 runs for seven wickets. Hayden Walsh (2 for 28) and Kesrick Williams (2 for 30) were the most successful bowlers for the West Indies.

INDIA (UNCHANGED PLAYING XI) - Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal.

WEST INDIES (PLAYING XI) - Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran (WK) (IN FOR DENESH RAMDIN), Shimron Hetmyer, Kieron Pollard (C), Jason Holder, Khary Pierre, Hayden Walsh, Sheldon Cottrell, Kesrick Williams.

Share this post