India Vs West Indies, 3rd ODI: India win by 4 wickets and seal the series 2-1

India Vs West Indies, 3rd ODI: India win by 4 wickets and seal the series 2-1

The final match of the three-match ODI series was played between India and West Indies at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack. This decisive match was very exciting, in which the Indian team won. India defeated the West Indies by 4 wickets and won the three-match ODI series 2-1.

In this match played at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack on Sunday, West Indies had set a target of 316 runs for victory in front of India. In response, India achieved the target with eight balls remaining. For India, apart from Virat Kohli (C) 85, KL Rahul (77), Rohit Sharma played a half-century innings of 63 runs. At the same time, Ravindra Jadeja (39) Shardul Thakur returned unbeaten after scoring 17 runs. Keemo Paul takes three for the Windies, while Alzarri Joseph, Jason Holder, and Sheldon Cottrell took one wicket each.

Indian team captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bowl first. In such a situation, the West Indies team, batting first, scored 315 runs, losing 5 wickets in the prescribed 50 overs. Nicholas Pooran scored 89 runs for the visiting team, while captain Kirron Pollard remained unbeaten on 74 runs. At the same time, Navdeep Saini got 2 wickets from India, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, and Jadeja got one wicket each.

West Indies (Unchanged Playing XI) - Evin Lewis, Shai Hope (WK), Shimron Hetmyer, Roston Chase, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard (C), Jason Holder, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph, Khary Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell.

India (Playing XI) - Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini (ODI DEBUT, IN FOR DEEPAK CHAHAR).

Share this post