IPL 2019, DC vs CSK - Match 5: Chennai Super Kings beat Delhi Capitals by 6 wickets

IPL 2019, DC vs CSK - Match 5: Chennai Super Kings beat Delhi Capitals by 6 wickets

Chennai Super Kings defeated Delhi Capitals by 6 wickets in the thrilling match on Tuesday thanks to the fine innings of Shane Watson (44) and Dwayne Bravo (3 wickets). With this, CSK has consistently won its second win this season.

In the fifth match of the Indian T20 League Season 12 played at Delhi's Ferozeshah Kotla Stadium, Delhi batted first by winning the toss and scored 147 runs in the 20 overs. In reply, Chennai's team makes 150 runs in the 19.4 overs for the of lost 4 wickets. With Dhoni (32 *), Bravo returned unbeaten on 4 runs. Shane Watson was adjudged Man of the Match for his outstanding performance in this exciting match.

The Chennai team's start to chase the target of Delhi was a little disappointing. On the fourth ball of the third over, Chennai got the first blow as opener Ambati Rayudu (5). Delhi pacer Ishant Sharma sent Rayudu caught by captain Shreyas Iyer in the mid-off and sent a dugout. For the first wicket, there was a 21-run partnership between the two batsmen.

After this, Delhi scored another blow to Chennai in the form of opener Shane Watson in 6.5 overs. He got stump off Amit Mishra's ball. He played an aggressive inning of 44 runs in 26 balls with 4 fours and 3 sixes. For the second wicket, together with Raina, he made a half-century of 52 runs.

In the 10.2 overs, Chennai got the third shock in the form of Suresh Raina. Amit Mishra caught him out of the wicket by Rishabh Pant and handed him a dugout. Raina scored 30 runs in 16 balls with the help of 4 fours and a six. For the third wicket, he shared a 25-run partnership with Kedar Jadhav.

In 19.1 overs, Chennai got the fourth shock in the form of Kedar Jadhav (27). He was caught by Pant at the ball behind Kagiso Rabada's wicket. Jadhav shared a 48-run partnership with Dhoni in the fourth wicket. Amit Mishra took 2 for Delhi, while Ishant Sharma and Kagiso Rabada took 1-1.


Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Colin Ingram, Rishabh Pant(w), Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma

Share this post