New Zealand Vs India, 1st T20I: India beat New Zealand by 6 wickets

New Zealand Vs India, 1st T20I: India beat New Zealand by 6 wickets

The first match of the 5 match T20 series was played between India and New Zealand team at Eden Park in Auckland. This match was high scoring, in which the Indian team won. India defeated hosts New Zealand by 6 wickets to take a 1-0 lead in the series. The next match of the series will be played on this ground on Sunday 26 January.

In this match, Indian team captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bowl first. In this way, the host team New Zealand batted first and scored 203 runs at the loss of 5 wickets in the prescribed 20 overs. In this way, the target of 204 runs was achieved by the Indian team by losing 4 wickets in 19 overs. For India, KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer hit a stormy half-century and led the team to victory.

New Zealand team opener Colin Munro scored 59 runs, captain Kane Williamson scored a stormy 51, while Ross Taylor remained unbeaten on 54 runs. Jasprit Bumrah, Shivam Dubey, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja and Shardul Thakur took 1-1 wickets for India.

India (Playing XI) - Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul (WK), Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami.

New Zealand (Playing XI) - Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (C), Tim Seifert (WK), Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Hamish Bennett (T20I DEBUT).

Share this post